There may yet be more

So it’s been a long time since I last visited this project. The short story, is my life’s more or less been turned upside down since I started, I’m now living in a completely different country and have a completely different set of priorities.

That said, I’ve not once forgotten about this – I said it before, the project isn’t dead until I say it is.

In fact, it’s not like I never started work on the next episode. I’m now using a laptop over my old tower which I no longer have access to, and I’ve been running on a very limited set of data each month for internet. So if I do complete episode 6, I will unfortunately need assistance with the distro. It could be done, I’ve retained EVERY file related to this project in the process of the move. I even have a complete set of raws of the series stored on this machine. It’s just been very difficult to justify devoting time to this project given a lot of other things I have to deal with.

So when will episode 6 be done? I make no promises, but I would like to try for soon. Just if any of you still visiting here for whatever crazy reason are willing to help with the distro, let me know. Specifically, creating and seeding torrents – I can probably manage to upload a DDL.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to There may yet be more

  1. Anonymous says:

    Status of sub ninjas = foiled!

  2. JB says:

    Great! It´s good to hear about you 😉

  3. artemiy says:

    Hell yeah, I knew you’d be back!

  4. Ryvius says:

    I could definitely throw torrents up on nyaa.

  5. I just finished watching the five episodes you fansubbed. They were fantastic and I hope you’re able do some more in the future!

  6. Kellhus says:

    I can certainly help with distribution, as well as assistance with timing and muxing if you’d like.

  7. Keep up the good work – decent subbing of this masterpiece is essential – I have to double take every line of the current subs I’m trying to read.

  8. kudosforce says:

    Not to burst your bubble or anything but…Discotek recently licensed this series.

    http://www.animenewsnetwork.com/news/2012-10-06/discotek-adds-mazinger-z-super-robot-tv-anime

    Wow. Just wow.

  9. hummingclip says:

    Good luck with the project, I’ve been loving Mazinger Z.

  10. hazamakuro says:

    Hi, I’m downloading your files. Are you utorrent seeder from France 🙂 ? I hope you have soon chances to keeping up the great work. This classic needs it. Bye!

  11. Ahlam says:

    Heloo there. Just wanted u to know that there are fans for this great series and they are cheering u. PLEASE keep up the awsom work. I will download it torrent and seed. PLEASE PLEASE. I’m so sorry that I cant help much. ❤ ❤ ❤

  12. Derp says:

    All these years later and we are still waiting for ANYONE to sub Mazinger Z. The Jintymac rip/subs are trash.

Leave a Reply

